GLENVIEW, Ill. The drama and excitement of the 121st Western Amateur Championship at historic North Shore Country Club will be streamed live on and Peacock in August.

Beginning with the Sweet 16 match play competition, the Western Golf Association will provide more than 12 hours of live streaming coverage on Friday, Aug. 4, and Saturday, Aug. 5, bringing the thrilling conclusion of golf’s third-oldest amateur championship to homes and mobile devices worldwide.

“We’re proud to provide this international stage for our flagship amateur championship and the elite players who are competing for this coveted title,” said John Kaczkowski, WGA President and CEO. “From legends like Jack Nicklaus and Tiger Woods to current stars like Scottie Scheffler, Jordan Spieth, Patrick Cantlay, Xander Schauffele and Justin Thomas, the best players in the game have always tested themselves at the Western Amateur. This live stream will give golf fans everywhere a front-row seat.”

The live stream will be sponsored by proud partners Club Champion, the Colorado Tourism Office, Pepsi, Peter Millar and Titleist, and will be available for free at and with a subscription on the Peacock streaming service.

On Friday, Aug. 4, fans can watch the finish of the eight Sweet 16 matches from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. CT at Coverage will resume from 3-6 p.m. CT for the finish of the quarterfinal matches.

On Saturday, Aug. 5, coverage of the two semifinal matches will run from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. CT. The championship match will be streamed in its entirety, with an expected starting time of 1 p.m. CT.

In 2022, streaming coverage featured Travis Vick, who finished as the low amateur at the 2022 U.S. Open; Austin Greaser, a three-time Golfweek All-American; William Mouw, who recently finished T13 at the John Deere Classic; Mateo Fernandez de Oliveira, who previously won the Latin America Amateur Championship and played in the 2023 Open Championship; Adrien Dumont de Chassart, who has a win and four top-10 finishes on the Korn Ferry Tour this season; and 2021 Western Amateur champion Michal Thorbjornsen, who finished T17 at the 2023 John Deere Classic and fourth at the 2022 Travelers Championship.

Greaser eventually outlasted Fernandez de Oliveira 1 up in an exciting championship match.

Live coverage will be supported by interviews, championship highlights and features on the history of the WGA, Western Amateur and North Shore Country Club. The WGA is working with Thaler Media in Palm Beach, Florida, to produce the two days of live coverage as well as pre-produced content and social media interactions with golf fans. David Marr III and Tripp Isenhour will call the action, and Emilia Migliaccio – who helped Wake Forest win a national championship this year and is the only American to be named to five Arnold Palmer Cup teams – will provide on-course reporting.

“We’re excited to continue working with engaging on-air talent and building a high-level streaming product that matches the prestige of this championship,” said Vince Pellegrino, WGA senior vice president of tournaments. “We’re grateful for each of the proud partners who are helping us deliver the Western Amateur to a worldwide audience.”

First held in 1899, the Western Amateur features one of the deepest and strongest fields in amateur golf, as well as the game’s most grueling format. Competition includes 18-hole stroke play rounds on Tuesday and Wednesday followed by a cut to the players with the low 44 scores and ties. Those who make the cut play 36 holes of stroke play on Thursday, with the low 16 advancing to match play.

The 2023 Western Amateur will feature one of the strongest fields ever, led by Greaser (North Carolina), the defending champion and No. 5-ranked amateur in the world. The U.S. Arnold Palmer Cup team member has also finished runner-up at the U.S. Amateur and competed in both the Masters and U.S. Open.

He’ll be joined by Thorbjornsen (Stanford), the No. 2 amateur in the world; Caleb Surratt (Tennessee) who won the 2022 Elite Amateur Golf Series and 2021 Western Junior; and other top-ranked amateurs including David Ford (North Carolina), Ben James (Virginia), Dylan Menante (North Carolina) and Nick Dunlap (Alabama).

Attendance and parking at the Western Amateur are free.